books · bookshelf · general · reading

New Year, New Blog!

Screen Shot 2016-01-03 at 9.44.03 AM.png

I’ve been tossing around the idea of a new blog for a while now because I just haven’t been satisfied with the blogger platform ever since I switched to it in early 2015. I know changing blogging platforms is annoying but I feel that I can make more quality content on WordPress, so here I am!

Wow, so this is new and exciting right? I am thrilled to be continuing my blogging journey here and hope that you will enjoy being a part of my community that I hope to build. As always my content is still heavily book related and will always include reviews, tags, and Bookish Things posts! This year I hope to include some new features such as monthly book hauls, monthly wrap ups, and the occasional Read-a-Thon TBR.

I want this blog to be an extension of my Instagram where you can find all the details about the books I read, buy, and love! I also want to be able to carry on commentary about different books with you and create a great community of book lovers. I want to be able to make posts about my favorite things, book events, bookstore spotlights, and just general bookish and nerdy couture!

So, welcome to the new blog! I hope you love it here just as much as I do!

Screen Shot 2016-01-03 at 10.12.12 AM

