Down the TBR Hole

Down the TBR Hole #4

Down The TBR Hole is a meme, hosted by Lost in a Story, about organizing your TBR on Goodreads by deciding which books you want to keep, and which books you want to delete.

How it works:

  • Go to your Goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books.
  • Read the synopses of the books.
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

The Books:

Eragon by Christopher Paolinni

I’ve always heard good things about this book, but I just don’t know if I’m into dragon books any more. I think I will keep this one for a “try a chapter” and read it but if it doesn’t keep me involved then I will probably not read the rest of the series.

Judgement: Keep

Thirst No. 5 by Christopher Pike

I am SO mad at myself for not reading this yet! I love this vampire series and I need to do a reread and finally read this!

Judgement: Keep!

The Pact by Jodi Picoult

Honestly, I’m just not that interested in Jodi Picoult books any more. I don’t have any problem taking this one off of my shelf.

Judgement: Remove

The War of the Worlds by H.G. Wells

This is a Sci-Fi classic and definitely still a book I want to give a shot. Most classics have not been my cup of tea, but I’ve always enjoyed the sci-fi ones I’ve read.

Judgement: Keep

The Tales of Beedle the Bard by J. K. Rowling

I’m still somewhat interested in reading these stories just because it’s HP and while I’m not a fan of any of the new stuff JK Rowling has been putting out in the world I am always going to be an OG Harry Potter fan.

Judgement: Keep

______________________________________________________________________________

What do you think of the decisions I made? Have you read these books, should I change my mind?

Leave a comment